Home News Product Reviews Health & Fitness Features Healthy Eating


If it is not your content, try to search here:
Windsurfing - 14. September 2007.

Jaggi and Ghibaudo are the New Speed WIndsurfing Champions 2007


The Overall Title for the women was decided by the last races of the last event in 2007.

Valerie won all but one races with an impressive topspeed of 37.47 knots and clearly claimed the world title. Karin Jaggi into second, and Zara Davis (GBR), which injured herself in a bad crash in leg 4, ended up third.

In the production category, the world title went to Karin Jaggi. In second Zara Davis, third place to Maaike Kallenborn (NED).

The Manufacturers ranking are won by F2 and North, the Nations ranking goes clearly to France.

In total, more than 120 competitors from 25 nations, representing 5 continents, took part so far in the ISA Speedsurfing Grand Prix Tour 2007, and some more events are coming up in the next month, as famous Weymouth Speedweek, the Austrian, German, Dutch and Belgium championships, which all count towards the final world ranking.

Thank you so much, if you tweet or share
Have you read it?
Vixens stave off Magpies in opening round closer
Reigning premiers claim Round 1 victory
Please follow us