Home News Product Reviews Health & Fitness Features Healthy Eating


If it is not your content, try to search here:
Waterpolo - 06. June 2007.


Lausanne (SUI), June 4, 2007 – The teams of Australia, Canada, China and USA secured their place in the Super Final of the FINA Women’s Water Polo World League 2007, after the first preliminary rounds in Tianjing (CHN) and Los Alamitos (USA).

In China, from May 29-June 3, the Australian team won the six games (two matches with the same opponent) of the round against the remaining teams of the Asia/Oceania group: China, Japan and New Zealand. Australia finished first of the group with 18 points, in front of China (11), Japan (7) and New Zealand (0). The Chinese squad concluded the tournament with four wins and two losses, while Japan accumulated only two victories in six games and New Zealand lost all its matches.

In Los Alamitos, for the Americas group on June 1-3, the USA won its two games against Canada and Puerto Rico, thus obtaining the first position. Canada was second with a triumph against Puerto Rico.

The remaining two teams qualified for the Super Final of the FINA Women’s Water Polo World League 2007 will be determined after the Preliminary Round of the European group, to be held from June 13-17, 2007 in Kirishi (RUS). In Russia, the two spots for the final will be contested between the teams of Germany, Greece, Hungary, Netherlands, Russia and Spain.

The Super Final of the competition will take place from July 4-8, 2007 in Montreal (CAN).

Thank you so much, if you tweet or share
Have you read it?
Vixens stave off Magpies in opening round closer
Reigning premiers claim Round 1 victory
Please follow us