Home News Product Reviews Health & Fitness Features Healthy Eating


If it is not your content, try to search here:
Cricket - 18. September 2013.

Women’s domestic and Toyota Futures League schedules announced

The final installment in Cricket Australia’s big summer of cricket has been unveiled with the women’s domestic and Toyota Futures League schedules announced today.

The women’s 2013-14 domestic competitions will complement the Commonwealth Bank women’s Ashes series early next year, with three WT20 matches launching the women’s season on 11 October. The Women’s National Cricket League (WNCL) will begin a day later on 12 October.

The Toyota Futures League, Cricket Australia’s second XI tournament, will get underway later this month on 30 September.

Cricket Australia CEO James Sutherland said: “The announcement of fixtures for our women’s domestic competitions and Toyota Futures League is the final piece in a big summer of cricket across the country.

“Our women’s domestic teams will each play six WNCL round matches plus a bye round and 12 WT20 round matches over the summer, with the home-and-away matches finishing a week out from the start of the Commonwealth Bank Southern Stars’ Ashes campaign.

“The domestic fixture will provide invaluable preparation for the women’s Ashes, which will be competed across the three formats. The women’s domestic final matches have been scheduled following the completion of the Commonwealth Bank women’s Ashes series to allow the finalists to field their strongest teams.

“We are also pleased to announce the schedule for the Toyota Futures League. The Toyota Futures League is our second XI tournament and another development opportunity for our emerging players to experience a high-level of competition on a national level.

“A total of 14 Futures League round matches will provide players a chance to build their game and push for selection into their state’s first XI. The Futures League is an important bridging pathway from youth cricket to higher honours and has seen players like Ashton Agar, Pat Cummins and Kane Richardson come through to state and international representation,” Mr Sutherland said.

The WT20 final will be played as a double-header to the KFC T20 BBL final on Friday, 7 February. The WNCL final will follow on 16 February.

Last year’s WT20 final re-match between the Western Fury and the Lend Lease Breakers will also be played as a double header to the KFC T20 BBL match at the WACA on 3 January.

The Lend Lease Breakers are the WNCL and WT20 defending champions after becoming the first side to win both format titles in the same season in 2012-13.

The winner of the Toyota Futures League will be decided by the top-placed side at the end of the competition on 14 March.

Full fixtures for WT20, WNCL and Toyota Futures League can be found on our website www.cricket.com.au/fixtures<http://www.cricket.com.au/fixtures>

WT20: 11 October – 7 February

WNCL: 12 October – 16 February

Toyota Futures League: 30 September – 14 March
Thank you so much, if you tweet or share
14. March 168
Women sport news - Katie Walsh wins on 25/1 shot Relegate in Champion Bumper
13. March 104
Women sport news - First Day of Cheltenham

First Day of Cheltenham

Results 14.10

Racing Post Arkle Challenge Trophy Novices' Chase (Grade 1) (Class 1)

T: W P MullinsJ: R Walsh

Brain Power
T: N J HendersonJ: Nico de Boinville 
My Stable

Petit Mouchoir
T: H de BromheadJ: D N Russell

Results 13.30pm

Sky Bet Supreme Novices' Hurdle (Grade 1) (Class 1)

Summerville Boy
T: T R GeorgeJ: N D Fehily

T: Miss Amy MurphyJ: Jack Quinlan

Mengli Khan
T: G ElliottJ: J W Kennedy

10. March 178
Women sport news - PyeongChang 2018: Henrieta Farkasova first Paralympic champion

PyeongChang 2018: Henrieta Farkasova first Paralympic champion

Slovakian alpine skier narrowly beats Millie Knight to capture gold photo Getty Images

Have you read it?
Bridget Andrews wins the County Hurdle in Cheltenham
Elisa Longo Borghini: “If I’m In The Game I Just Like To Play!”
Please follow us