Home News Product Reviews Health & Fitness Features Healthy Eating


If it is not your content, try to search here:
Figure Skating - 08. May 2010.

US Figure Skating Announces 2010-11 Team Envelopes


Colorado Springs, Colo. (May 7, 2010) – U.S. Figure Skating announced today the individuals and teams that will compose the A, B and C team envelopes for the 2010-11 season. Those athletes assigned to the Reserve Team envelope will be announced at a later date.


The envelope level is primarily determined by the athlete’s performance in international and U.S. Figure Skating competitions during the previous season, and is used to determine funding levels. It is not used as a strict guideline for selections to international competitions.


The funding for the athletes on the A, B and C team envelopes will be determined by tiers within each envelope. Further information about the criteria for each tier can be found on the U.S. Figure Skating web site at http://www.usfigureskating.org/Athletes.asp?id=350.



Team A – Tier One


Ladies: Rachael Flatt


Men: Jeremy Abbott, Evan Lysacek


Pairs: Caydee Denney and Jeremy Barrett


Ice Dancing: Meryl Davis and Charlie White


Team A – Tier Two


Ladies: Mirai Nagasu


Men: Adam Rippon, Johnny Weir


Pairs: Amanda Evora and Mark Ladwig, Keauna McLaughlin and Rockne Brubaker


Ice Dancing: Tanith Belbin and Ben Agosto, Emily Samuelson and Evan Bates


Team B – Tier One


Ladies: Sasha Cohen, Ashley Wagner, Caroline Zhang


Men: Ryan Bradley


Pairs: Rena Inoue and John Baldwin


Ice Dancing: Madison Chock and Greg Zuerlein, Madison Hubbell and Keiffer Hubbell, Maia Shibutani and Alex Shibutani


Team B – Tier Two


Ladies: Alissa Czisny, Christina Gao, Agnes Zawadzki


Men: Jason Brown, Ross Miner


Pairs: Felicia Zhang and Taylor Toth


Team C – Tier One


Ladies: Kiri Baga, Lindsay Davis, Amanda Dobbs, Alexe Gilles, Ellie Kawamura, Angela Maxwell, Kristine Musademba, Yasmin Siraj


Men: Max Aaron, Richard Dornbush, Joshua Farris, Grant Hochstein, Austin Kanallakan, Armin Mahbanoozadeh, Keegan Messing, Brandon Mroz


Pairs: Brynn Carman and A.J. Reiss, Amanda Dobbs and Joseph Jacobsen, Britney Simpson and Nathan Miller, Erika Smith and Nathan Bartholomay, Caitlin Yankowskas and John Coughlin


Ice Dancing: Lauri Bonacorsi and Travis Mager, Isabella Cannuscio and Ian Lorello, Rachel Tibbetts and Collin Brubaker


Team C – Tier Two


Ladies: Melissa Bulanhagui, Ashley Cain, Nina Jiang, Leah Keiser, Katrina Kulgeyko


Men: Stephen Carriere, Nathan Chen, Timothy Dolensky, Scott Dyer, Emmanuel Savary, Alexander Zahradnicek  


Pairs: Ashley Cain and Josh Reagan, Kylie Duarte and Colin Grafton, Mandy Garza and Brandon Frazier, Chloe Katz and Joseph Lynch


Ice Dancing: Alexandra Aldridge and Daniel Eaton, Lynn Kriengkrairut and Logan Giulietti-Schmitt, Anastasia Olson and Jordan Cowan, Danvi Pham and Vu Pham, Joylyn Yang and Jean-Luc Baker


About U.S. Figure Skating ­

U.S. Figure Skating is the national governing body for the sport of figure skating in the United States as recognized by the United States Olympic Committee and the International Skating Union. U.S. Figure Skating is comprised of more than 700 member clubs, collegiate clubs, and school-affiliated clubs and more than 900 registered Basic Skills skating schools representing approximately 170,000 members. U.S. Figure Skating is charged with the development of the sport on all levels within the United States  including athletes, officials, sanctioning of events and exhibitions, and establishing the rules and guidelines by which the sport is governed.


Thank you so much, if you tweet or share
Have you read it?
Firebirds Send Shockwaves In 10-Goal Fever Upset

photo Getty

‘The Sport Found Me, Rather Than I Found It’

photo Getty

Please follow us