Home News Product Reviews Health & Fitness Features Healthy Eating


If it is not your content, try to search here:
- 01. July 2008.

UCI MTB Marathon World Championships

The International Cyclist Union UCI organizes Mountain Bike Marathon World Championships since 2003. Up to now five Marathon World Championships have been carried out. The length of the course of MTB Marathon WCH amounts to a minimum of 80 km, the race time to at least four hours.

The first World Championships were carried out in Lugano (Switzerland) in 2003. As subsequent venues there followed Bad Goisern (Austria, 2004), Lillehammer (Norway, 2005), Oisans (France, 2005) and Verviers (Belgium, 2007). The World Championships 2005 took place in the course of the Birkebeinerrittet Mararthon in Lillehammer.

Previous winners

2003 (Lugano, Switzerland)

Women: Maia Vlosczovska (Poland)

2004 (Bad Goisern, Austria)

Women: Gunn-Rita Dahle, (Norway)

2005 (Lillehammer, Norway)

Women: Gunn-Rita Dahle (Norway)

2006 (Oisans, France)

Women: Gunn-Rita Dahle (Norway)

2007 (Verviers, Belgium)

Women: Petra Henzi (Switzerland)

Read the timetable for the Championships starting the 4th July 2008

Thank you so much, if you tweet or share
Have you read it?
Ashleigh Barty crowned Nottingham Champion
Vixens Hand Fever A Taste Of Their Own Medicine
Please follow us