Home News Product Reviews Health & Fitness Features Healthy Eating


If it is not your content, try to search here:
Netball - 14. August 2007.

Title contenders confirmed for Commonwealth Bank Trophy finale

It came down to the wire, with only percentage separating three teams vying for the two remaining finals spots, Kestrels, Firebirds and the Thunderbirds.



The race for the 2007 championship title will be contested by:

• Melbourne First National Phoenix (26 points)
• Sydney TAB Swifts (22 points)
• Medibank Adelaide Thunderbirds (16 points)
• Allied Pickfords Melbourne Kestrels (16 points)

The two fierce Victorian rivals, minor premiers Phoenix clash with Kestrels in the first semi-final at ACER Arena in Sydney on August 17 from 6.30pm. Reigning premiers, the Sydney TAB Swifts contest the second semi against Medibank Adelaide Thunderbirds from 8.30pm.

The 2007 Championship title will be decided from 1.00pm at ACER Arena on Sunday, August 19 and televised LIVE on ABC TV nationally.

Australian Idol, Damien Leith headlines the Grand Final pre-match entertainment and a legends parade will pay tribute to the 11 outstanding seasons of dynamic netball in the Commonwealth Bank Trophy.

Thank you so much, if you tweet or share
Have you read it?
Young Welsh Sports Star to Champion Climate Action
Inaugural World Athletics Tour to kick off this weekend
Please follow us