Home News Product Reviews Health & Fitness Features Healthy Eating


If it is not your content, try to search here:
Cricket - 26. February 2008.

Teams confirmed for 2009 ICC Women's Cricket World Cup


Both teams secured a place at next year’s World Cup after wining their respective semi final matches on Saturday, with South Africa defeating The Netherlands and Pakistan easily accounting for Ireland.


It will be South Africa’s fourth consecutive World Cup while Pakistan will compete for just the second time after their inaugural appearance in 1997.


South Africa and Pakistan join host Australia, along with England, India, New Zealand, Sri Lanka and the West Indies in the eight-team tournament to be played in New South Wales in March next year.


Cricket Australia is working with the International Cricket Council to confirm the match schedule and venues for the tournament.


Thank you so much, if you tweet or share
Have you read it?
NSW amateur Stephanie Kyriacou leads by two
Rojas breaks world indoor triple jump record in Madrid

photo Dan Vernon

Please follow us