Home News Product Reviews Health & Fitness Features Healthy Eating


If it is not your content, try to search here:
Tennis - 02. December 2013.

Seven Top 10 players already entered: Porsche Tennis GrandPrix to have a world class field again in 2014


The Porsche Tennis Grand Prix will once again bring the world’s best tennis players to Stuttgart in 2014. Seven Top 10 players have already entered for the 37th edition of the long-standing tournament which will take place from 19 to 27 April. In addition to title holder Maria Sharapova (Russia) and Angelique Kerber, the German No. 1, 2013 runner-up Li Na (China), Agnieszka Radwanska (Poland), Petra Kvitova (Czech Republic), Sara Errani (Italy) and the former world No. 1 Caroline Wozniacki (Denmark) will also be appearing in the Porsche Arena.

“It means we can already offer our spectators a world class field,” said Tournament Director Markus Günthardt. That, at this early point in time, so many top stars have decided to come to the Porsche Tennis Grand Prix is something he sees as being “a compliment and an indication of the trust the players have in our tournament. They simply love coming here.” However, his efforts are still far from over: “Obviously we will continue to strive to entice further top stars to Stuttgart. After all, it’s our aim to get better and better.”

Ticket sales for the 2014 Porsche Tennis Grand Prix are already in full swing. Those securing tickets for the main draw before 31 December will be given a Christmas discount of 10 per cent as well as free admission to the Porsche Museum. Advance tickets can be ordered from Easy Ticket Service by telephoning + 49 711-2555 555 or visiting www.easyticket.de).
Thank you so much, if you tweet or share
14. March 161
Women sport news - Katie Walsh wins on 25/1 shot Relegate in Champion Bumper
13. March 100
Women sport news - First Day of Cheltenham

First Day of Cheltenham

Results 14.10

Racing Post Arkle Challenge Trophy Novices' Chase (Grade 1) (Class 1)

T: W P MullinsJ: R Walsh

Brain Power
T: N J HendersonJ: Nico de Boinville 
My Stable

Petit Mouchoir
T: H de BromheadJ: D N Russell

Results 13.30pm

Sky Bet Supreme Novices' Hurdle (Grade 1) (Class 1)

Summerville Boy
T: T R GeorgeJ: N D Fehily

T: Miss Amy MurphyJ: Jack Quinlan

Mengli Khan
T: G ElliottJ: J W Kennedy

10. March 174
Women sport news - PyeongChang 2018: Henrieta Farkasova first Paralympic champion

PyeongChang 2018: Henrieta Farkasova first Paralympic champion

Slovakian alpine skier narrowly beats Millie Knight to capture gold photo Getty Images

Have you read it?
Bridget Andrews wins the County Hurdle in Cheltenham
Elisa Longo Borghini: “If I’m In The Game I Just Like To Play!”
Please follow us