Home News Product Reviews Health & Fitness Features Healthy Eating


If it is not your content, try to search here:
Figure Skating - 12. May 2009.

Patricia St. Peter Elected 30th President of U.S. Figure Skating.doc

U.S. Figure Skating delegates elected Patricia St. Peter as the 30th president of U.S. Figure Skating Saturday at the 2009 Governing Council meeting in Buffalo, N.Y.


"It is truly a great honor to be elected as the next president of U.S. Figure Skating, and I truly understand the extraordinary responsibility that I am undertaking," St. Peter said. "I thank you for the trust and confidence that you have placed in me at this time."


St. Peter just completed her second term as Midwestern vice president and first vice president of U.S. Figure Skating. She previously served on the U.S. Figure Skating Board of Directors as the administrative/legal group coordinator in 2005-06. She is also a national singles/pairs judge and national referee.


On the local level, St. Peter served as the president of the Twin City Figure Skating Association (1998-2000) and was a member of the Executive Committees for the 2008 U.S. Figure Skating Championships, 2000 ISU World Synchronized Skating Championship and 1998 ISU World Figure Skating Championships.


She resides in Minneapolis, Minn., with her husband, Tom, and daughter, Claire.


Outgoing president Ron Hershberger, who has held that position since 2005, was given four standing ovations by the delegates in attendance as a show of appreciation for his service.


"It has been a great honor to serve as president of U.S. Figure Skating. The passion, time and effort that all of you put into this great sport is inspiring," Hershberger said. "I have truly had a marvelous experience."


Hershberger also announced that he and his wife, Gayle, have established a fund to support figure skaters.

The members of the 2009-10 Board of Directors have been determined:


President: Patricia St. Peter
Pacific Coast and First Vice President: Jessica Gaynor
Midwestern and Second Vice President: Kathy Slack
Eastern and Third Vice President: Ann O'Keefe
Secretary: Samuel Auxier
Treasurer: Susan Keogh


Group Coordinators
Athlete Services: Brittney Bottoms
Membership Development: Michael Meyer
Technical: Hal Marron
Administrative/Legal: Winston Burbank


Coaching Members of the Board
Tammy Gambill
Mark Mitchell



Athlete Members of the Board as elected by the athletes
Justin Dillon (Singles)
Deborah Koegel-Fediukov (Dance)
Mark Ladwig (Pairs)
Rebecca Search (Synchronized)

Three will be voting members; the fourth will be a non-voting member. The non-voting athlete member will be determined at a later date.


Other Announcements
USOC Representative: Charles Cyr
ISU Representative: Gale Tanger


Thank you so much, if you tweet or share
Have you read it?
Serena denied as Kerber completes quest
Serena faces Angelique in Wimbledon Singles final
Please follow us