Home News Product Reviews Health & Fitness Features Healthy Eating


If it is not your content, try to search here:
Netball - 06. April 2014.

Commonwealth Bank Southern Stars win third successive WT20





The Commonwealth Bank Southern Stars have won their third successive ICC Women’s World Twenty20 title after a six-wicket win over England in Dhaka today.


England were sent in to bat first and reached 8-105 from their 20 overs, which the Australian side chased down in the 16th over, finishing 4-106. Sarah Coyte’s figures of 3-16 earned her the player-of-the-final award.


Batting first England steadily lost wickets throughout their innings. Heather Knight (29) and Sarah Taylor (18) were the leading run-scorers but once Knight was dismissed in the 13th over they failed to put together any solid partnerships. Coyte lead the Australian wicket-takers with 3-16, while Ellyse Perry (2-13) and Rene Farrell (2-27) picked up two wickets each.


For the Australian side, Meg Lanning (44) and Ellyse Perry (31*) anchored the innings as they found the boundary with ease on numerous occasions. The Commonwealth Bank Southern Stars reached their set target of 106 early in the 16th over.

Thank you so much, if you tweet or share
Have you read it?
Dominant win for Silver Ferns in Taini Jamison Trophy opener
Silver Ferns name team to play Malawi Queens
Please follow us