Home News Product Reviews Health & Fitness Features Healthy Eating


If it is not your content, try to search here:
Cricket - 15. March 2014.

Commonwealth Bank Southern Stars depart for ICC Women’s World Twenty20

The Commonwealth Bank Southern Stars depart today for the ICC Women’s World Twenty20 in Bangladesh.

The team will be looking to claim their third straight T20 World Cup in the 2014 edition of the tournament. The Australian side enters the tournament as the reigning title holders and are looking to be the first team, male or female, to win three straight trophies.

The women’s group stage will be based in Sylhet, Bangladesh. As with previous tournaments, the Semi-Finals and the Final will be played as double-headers with the men’s equivalent matches at Sher-e-Bangla National Cricket Stadium in stadium in Dhaka.

The ten competing nations have been divided into two groups with 20 matches played in the pool stages and the top two teams from each group qualifying for the Semi-Finals.

Viewers at home will have the opportunity to catch the Semi-Finals and the Final live on FOX SPORTS (check local listings) via host broadcaster Fox STAR SPORTS.

Commonwealth Bank Southern Stars ICC Women’s World Twenty20 Group Matches

Tuesday 18 March: Australia v Sri Lanka (Warm-Up March), Dhaka

Friday 21 March: Australia v West Indies (Warm-Up Match), Dhaka

Sunday 23 March: Australia v New Zealand, Sylhet

Tuesday 25 March: Australia v South Africa, Sylhet

Thursday 27 March: Australia v Ireland, Sylhet

Saturday 29 March: Australia v Pakistan, Sylhet

Thank you so much, if you tweet or share
Have you read it?
Sharni Layton retires from all forms of netball
Please follow us