Home News Product Reviews Health & Fitness Features Healthy Eating


If it is not your content, try to search here:
Ice Hockey - 22. February 2011.

2011 Patty Kazmaier Memorial Award Nominees Announced

Twenty-Six Players Nominated for Top Honor in Women's College Hockey
COLORADO SPRINGS, Colo. - Twenty-six players are among the list of nominees for the 2011 Patty Kazmaier Memorial Award, presented by Lake Erie College of Osteopathic Medicine. An award of The USA Hockey Foundation, the Patty Kazmaier Memorial Award is annually bestowed upon the top player in NCAA Division I women's ice hockey.

Held in conjunction with the NCAA Women's Frozen Four, the 2011 Patty Kazmaier Memorial Award, presented by LECOM, will be given out at a brunch ceremony on March 19 at the Bayfront Convention Center in Erie, Pa.

The list of 26 nominated players includes 17 forwards, five goaltenders and four defensemen hailing from 12 different schools in all four NCAA Division I women's ice hockey leagues. Mercyhurst College, host of the 2011 NCAA Women's Frozen Four, leads all schools with five nominated players.

The 34 NCAA Division I women's ice hockey head coaches will select the top-10 finalists from among the group of 26 nominees, with the announcement taking place March 3. A 13-member selection committee will choose the three finalists (announced March 10), as well as the award recipient, which will be announced live at the brunch ceremony in Erie on March 19.

Tickets to the 14th annual Patty Kazmaier Memorial Award Ceremony, presented by LECOM, may be purchased by calling 719-538-1184 or by submitting a completed ticket form (located at PattyKaz.com). Individual seats are $65, while tables of 10 are available for $600.

A list of the 2011 Patty Kazmaier Memorial Award nominees is below.

Thank you so much, if you tweet or share
Have you read it?
England battle back to draw Vitality Hockey Women's World Cup opener with India
Please follow us