Home News Product Reviews Health & Fitness Features Healthy Eating


If it is not your content, try to search here:
Ice Hockey - 19. January 2011.

2011 Patty Kazmaier Memorial Award to be Presented by Lake Erie College of Osteopathic Medicine

2011 Patty Kazmaier Memorial Award to be
Presented by Lake Erie College of Osteopathic Medicine
14th Annual Award Ceremony Set for March 19  at Bayfront Convention Center in Erie, Pa.
COLORADO SPRINGS, Colo. - Lake Erie College of Osteopathic Medicine will serve as the presenting sponsor of the 2011 Patty Kazmaier Memorial Award, as announced today by The USA Hockey Foundation. The Patty Kazmaier Memorial Award is an annual honor bestowed upon the top player in NCAA Division I women's ice hockey.

The 2011 award ceremony and brunch will take place on Saturday, March 19, at the Bayfront Convention Center in Erie, Pa., in conjunction with the NCAA Women's Frozen Four (March 18 & 20). "We're extremely grateful for LECOM's support of the Patty Kazmaier Memorial Award," said Dave Ogrean, executive director for The USA Hockey Foundation. "They share our passion for helping the sport continue to grow, in part through the visibility this award provides."Lake Erie College of Osteopathic Medicine is a private, graduate school of osteopathic medicine and pharmacy.

Located in Erie, Pa., with branch campuses in Greensburg, Pa., and Bradenton, Fla., LECOM is the nation's largest medical college offering innovative, affordable medical education, including three-year doctor of osteopathic medicine and doctor of pharmacy degrees.Last year, Mercyhurst College junior Vicki Bendus took home the Patty Kazmaier Memorial Award. Other previous winners include Jennifer Botterill (2001 & 2003), Julie Chu (2007), A.J. Mleczko (1999) and Angela Ruggiero (2004).Tickets to the 2011 Patty Kazmaier Memorial Award ceremony may be purchased by calling 719-538-1184 or by submitting a completed ticket form (located at PattyKaz.com). Individual seats are $65, while tables of 10 are available for $600. NOTES: The top-10 finalists for the award will be announced on March 3, while the top-three selections will be released on March 10 ...

The award is named in honor of the late Patty Kazmaier, who was a four-year varsity letter-winner and All-Ivy League defenseman for Princeton University from 1981-86. An accomplished athlete who helped lead the Tigers to the Ivy League Championship in three consecutive seasons (1981-84), Patty Kazmaier-Sandt died on Feb. 15, 1990, at the age of 28, following a long struggle with a rare blood disease … For more information and to sign up for the Kaz Connection, a free monthly e-newsletter dedicated solely to the Patty Kazmaier Memorial Award, visit PattyKaz.com.
Thank you so much, if you tweet or share
Have you read it?
17-strong Diamonds squad announced for International Test Series
Beaugrand powers to first WTS gold thanks to inspired run in Hamburg

photos Janos Schmidt 

Please follow us