Home News Product Reviews Health & Fitness Features Healthy Eating


If it is not your content, try to search here:
Figure Skating - 14. April 2009.

U.S. Team Announced For 2009 ISU World Team Trophy


COLORADO SPRINGS, Colo.   U.S. Figure Skating announced today the eight athletes chosen to represent the United States at the inaugural ISU World Team Trophy competition, which will take place April 16-19 at the Yoyogi National Stadium in Tokyo, Japan. They include World champion Evan Lysacek, World ice dancing silver medalists Tanith Belbin and Ben Agosto, and U.S. champion Jeremy Abbott.


The U.S. team also includes two-time U.S. silver medalist Rachael Flatt, U.S. bronze medalist Caroline Zhang and U.S. pairs silver medalists Caydee Denney and Jeremy Barrett.


The six countries participating in the ISU World Team Trophy are the United States, Canada, Japan, Russia, France and China. Each team consists of two ladies, two men, one pairs team and one ice dancing team. All ladies, men’s and pairs competitors will skate a short program and a free skate, and all dance teams will perform an original dance and a free dance. Through an event-specific scoring system, the team earning the highest number of aggregate points will be the winner.





Caydee Denney

Jeremy Barrett

Wesley Chapel, Fla.

Venice, Fla.

Ellenton, Fla.

Ice Dancing



Tanith Belbin

Ben Agosto

Kingston, Ontario

Chicago, Ill.

Aston, Pa.







Rachael Flatt

Del Mar, Calif.

Colorado Springs, Colo.

Caroline Zhang

Irvine, Calif.

Artesia & Lakewood, Calif.

Thank you so much, if you tweet or share
Have you read it?
17-strong Diamonds squad announced for International Test Series
Beaugrand powers to first WTS gold thanks to inspired run in Hamburg

photos Janos Schmidt 

Please follow us