Home News Product Reviews Health & Fitness Features Healthy Eating


If it is not your content, try to search here:
Cycling - 25. April 2013.

British Cycling Confirms the GB Cycling Team Roster

British Cycling has today confirmed the female Olympic and Paralympic programme riders who will receive funding to represent GB during the 2013 funding year.

Performance Director Dave Brailsford said: "Following another successful Olympic year, the management and coaches are keen for the momentum to continue as our focus switches towards Rio 2016.

"We continue with a strong squad of podium riders, all of whom we believe have medal potential for 2016. It's exciting to see Becky James progress on to the final stage of the performance pathway and fill the big gap that Victoria Pendleton left when she retired. Professional road riders  Lucy Martin and Katie Colclough are also included on the 2013 Olympic Podium Programme.

"This year, we are able to re-introduce the Women's Endurance Academy as the young duo of Lucy Garner and Amy Roberts move up from the Olympic Development Programme.

"These girls are all signed with road teams, but show exceptional talent on the track with Elinor Barker already stepping up and winning a gold medal in the Team Pursuit at the World Championships in Minsk which puts her straight onto Podium level funding, so it's great that they can continue their development on the British Cycling pathways.

"The Paracycling squad is also looking good for 2013, with the podium programme now comprising of long-standing athlete such as Dame Sarah Storey.

"Overall, I think we're in a good place on the pathway to Rio."

Olympic Podium Programme

Becky James
Jess Varnish
Victoria Williamson

Women's Endurance

Lizzie Armitstead
Elinor Barker
Katie Colclough
Dani King
Lucy Martin
Emma Pooley
Joanna Rowsell
Laura Trott


Shanaze Reade

Mountain Bike

Annie Last


Karen Darke
Fiona Duncan
Crystal Lane
Aileen McGylnn
Rachel Morris
Helen Scott
Dame Sarah Storey
Lauryn Therin
Lora Turnham

Olympic Academy Programme


Rosie Blount
Katy Marchant

Women's Endurance

Lucy Garner
Amy Roberts

Abbie Taylor

Mountain Bike

Bethany Crumpton


Rhiannon Henry

Olympic Development Programme


Hannah Blount
Sophie Capewell
Ellie Coster
Danielle Khan

Bethany Hayward
Hayley Jones
Emily Kay
Melissa Lowther
Zachery May
Emily Nelson

Charlotte Green

Mountain Bike

Alice Barnes
Lucy Grant


Megan Boyd
Corrine Hall
Sophie Thornhill

Thank you so much, if you tweet or share
Have you read it?
17-strong Diamonds squad announced for International Test Series
Beaugrand powers to first WTS gold thanks to inspired run in Hamburg

photos Janos Schmidt 

Please follow us